Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Jung's Model of the Psyche

Clip from Tarot for Self-Discovery Webinar

I recently had the pleasure of facilitating a webinar / workshop with a group of lovely people from Luminary about how I use Tarot for Self-Discovery - with a Jungian twist.

It was my first time giving a Tarot workshop, and I packed way too much information in. Rookie mistake! After watching it back and editing it slightly to take out pauses etc, I’ve chopped it up into clips that I’d like to share with you here over the next few weeks.

This clip is a very abbreviated overview of Jung’s model of the psyche to explain how our persona, ego, and consciousness are one side of a coin. Our unconscious, shadow, and anima/animus are the other side of that coin - which is what Tarot can help us explore.

Hope you enjoy, and please let me know your thoughts!

Discussion about this podcast